Can you royal oppression gorz
The only monsters who can activate in hand, will specifically say so. If a card doesn't specify, or at least imply another zone, then it will work only while it is on the field. No, Divine Wrath can only be used against effects that activate. Most of the time, when a monster has a way to special summon itself, this is an inherent special summon, just like a normal summon, it does not use the chain. Because it doesn't use the chain, you can't chain an effect negation card to it, though you can use summon negation cards like Solemn Judgment.
If the special summon is an activated effect like Dandylion's effect to special summon tokens, or Gorz's effect to summon himself then these can be stopped using Divine Wrath. But Cyber Dragon's special summon cannot. If it is activating the effect to summon a token, that means it is being summoned in the Damage Step of the Damage Phase.
Only specific cards can be activated here - even if monsters are special summoned by destroyed Masked Dragons, or Dandylions, or summoned through other effects lik Tragoedia and Gorz, you cannot use summon response cards like Bottomless Trap Hole or Torrential Tribute.
Also, as a side note, it is one trigger that summons Gorz, and then a second trigger that summons the token. So you would need two seperate anti-summon cards, if you could even use them, that is. The population of Gorz Kol is No, it can't be used against a summon which occurs on resolution of an activated monster effect. It can only stop inherent special summons such as Synchro Summons or Chaos Sorcerer, and it can stop special summons from the resolution of spells or traps, by negating the activation of the spell or trap.
It does not use the chain, just like Normal Summons. So Light and Darkness Dragon has no interaction with it. Like Cyber Dragon, Gorz 'can' special summon himself with his effect, but he is not a 'special summon only' monster, he can be tribute summoned with two tributes, if you want.
It can, unless it's the Damage Step. Royal Oppression isn't any of the above so can't be used in the Damage Step. Solemn Judgment can negate summons that don't use the chain, by waiting until the monster is placed on the field, then negating the summon before it counts as being successful. When a summon occurs on the resolution of an activated effect, the summon is automatically successful when the effect resolves - but Solemn Judgment can chain to that activation and prevent the summon by stopping the effect resolution.
So, if you Normal Summon, Synchro Summon, or perform a special summon that does not use the chain, such as Chaos Sorcerer, you can negate the summon as per the first bit above. If you special summon on resolution of an activated effect, such as Monster Reborn or Call of the Haunted, Solemn Judgment can chain to these activations and negate them.
No resolution means no summon. Now, you can easily get into rulings trouble with Gorz, as there is not much that can negate him. Thunderking Rai-Oh and Royal Oppression is where nost of hte trouble lies.
Their effects cannot be activated at the time that Gorz is Summoned, so they cannot negate his summon. When I last reviewed this card, I said how overhyped it is. Obviously it is amazing, but people were talking about it like it is as powerful as Dark Armed or Crush Card Virus. That is reason enough to use it. You will never see its burn effect go off, since burn is practically dead. If it does come back, this is a sick counter to it.
Gorz works when someone has a completely open field and they take battle damage or effect damage. Jump to: navigation , search.
See Help:Signatures and Help:Talk pages for further information. This forum thread has been unedited for days and is considered archived.
Please don't add to the discussion, unless absolutely necessary. Categories : Yu-Gi-Oh! Ruling Queries Archived threads. Namespaces Forum Discussion. Views Read Edit View history. World Championship Gorz vs. User Info: Bma. Oppression can't be used during the damage step. Clarification : The token is also summoned in the damage step. Bulbasaur is 1 yo! User Info: DarkSabataSoul2. User Info: guidolheat. Im sure you can negate Gorz' effect if you did Effect Damage.
Player A : Plays Okazi. Player B : has open field and therefore plays Gorz down. I know for a fact that if you negated Gorz summoning after effect damage was dealt, he would not deal effect damage himself.
0コメント